Nomination for 2020 Technical Excellence in Cybersecurity Award

The 2020 Cyber Security Technical Excellence Award recognizes technical excellence in cyber security and will be presented at the 11th Annual National Cyber Security Summit. This summit is the premier IT security and information management conference in the southeast focused on critical issues facing information security today. Now in its 11th year, the conference brings together over 1500 cyber security professionals from the public and private sectors. For more information, visit

Nominees will be evaluated on the basis of demonstrated technical contribution, high ethical principles, and collaborative efforts across numerous cybersecurity domains. Each nomination must be accompanied with a written description of how the nominee has successfully met those criteria. Past or present members of the NAC-ISSA Board of Directors are not eligible for this award. Nominations may be in narrative or bulleted format but should be kept under 1,000 words.

Accomplishments will be for the period of 1 Jan 2019 – 31 Dec 2019. Nominations must be received NLT 30 April 2020.

The North Alabama Chapter of ISSA will present the 2020 Cyber Awards at the 11th Annual National Cyber Security Summit to be held on the 2nd – 4th of June 2020 in Huntsville, Alabama.

We suggest third-party nominators notify the nominee before submitting a nomination. Individuals are welcome to nominate themselves.

The 2020 National Cyber Summit selection Committee comprised of senior technology leaders will review nominations for completeness and content as well as select the award winners.

To submit click here

connect with US
Mark Wensyel
Posted On Monday, January 20, 2020
  • 3 News Articles Posted